Congratuations to Joshua A. Kroll, CloudFlare; Joanna Huey, Princeton University; Solon Barocas, Princeton University; Edward W. Felten, Princeton University; Joel R. Reidenberg, Stanley D. and Nikki Waxberg Chair in Law, Fordham University School of Law; David G. Robinson, Upturn; and Harlan Yu, Upturn for being one of five papers selected this year by the Future of Privacy Forum (FPF) as a winner in the 7th Annual Privacy Papers for Policymakers (PPPM) Award.

“The PPPM Award recognizes leading privacy scholarship that is relevant to policymakers in the United States Congress, at U.S. federal agencies, and for data protection authorities abroad.”

CITP Fellow Joel Reidenberg, Fordham University Law School, also won an honorable mention for his co-paper: “Ambiguity in Privacy Policies and the Impact of Regulation.”

“The winning authors have been invited to join FPF and Honorary Co-Hosts Senator Edward J. Markey, Congressman Joe Barton, and Congresswoman Diana DeGette, to present their work at the U.S. Senate with policymakers, academics, and industry privacy professionals. This annual event will be held on January 11, 2017, the day before the Federal Trade Commission’s PrivacyCon. FPF will subsequently publish a printed digest of summaries of the winning papers for distribution to policymakers, privacy professionals, and the public.”