Working at CITP

Important Dates for 2020-2021

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic the information on this page may change throughout the 2020-21 academic year. 

All CITP events scheduled for fall 2020 will be virtual events.

CITP has a lunch seminar most Tuesdays during the academic year from 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. 

CITP also has various conferences and 4:30 p.m. events throughout a normal year. Please check our event webpage often for newly added events.

Fall Semester 2020

Monday, August 31
First day of classes

Tuesday, September 1
Start date for all CITP visitors

CITP Lunch Seminars – Tuesdays, 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. All fall lunch seminars will be virtual events. 

  • September  – TBD
  • October – TBD
  • November – TBD
  • December – TBD

Monday, October 12 – Friday, October 16
Midterms

Monday-Tuesday, October 17-18
Fall Break Recess

Wednesday, November 25
Last day of fall classes

Spring Semester 2021

Monday, January 25
First day of classes

Monday, March 1 – Friday, March 5
Midterms

Monday-Tuesday, March 8-9
Spring Break Recess

TBA
Last day of classes

Princeton University’s Official Holiday Schedule for FY 2021

  • Independence Day – Friday, July 3, 2020
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday-Friday, November 26-27, 2020
  • Christmas – Thursday-Friday, December 24-25, 2020
  • New Year’s – Thursday-Friday, December 21, 2020 – January 1, 2021
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 31, 2021

Please note that Sherrerd Hall doors are locked on holidays, and you will need your I.D. card to access the building.